Space still available / Educational tour to visit tsunami torn towns in Tohoku, Japan, Dec 17-31

Terasaki Family Foundation in Los Angeles sponsors the educational tour for youths (over 18 years old) to understand Tohoku disaster, Japanese culture and history in December 2011.

The tour will leave Los Angeles on Dec 17 to visit tsunami torn towns of Minami-Sanriku and Ishinomaki, and Sendai in Miyagi Prefecture, Tokyo, Kyoto, and Hiroshima.

Participant’s tuition is $2,000 per person including: airfare, 10 lectures, hotels, and some meals. The total cost is partially subsidized by Terasaki Family Foundation. The participants must be over 18 years old.

For application form and further information, email info@terasakilab.org

Itinerary of “Christmas Educational Tour of Japan” by Terasaki Family Foundation

Dec 17 (Sat) Departing at Los Angeles International airport

Dec 18 (Sun) Arriving at Tokyo and traveling to Sendai

Dec 19 (Mon) Traveling to Minami-Sanriku

Dec 20 (Tues) Tour of Minami-Sanriku

Dec 21 (Wed) Traveling to Ishinomaki and having lectures at Ishinomaki Senshu University. Traveling to Sendai.

Dec 22 (Thur) Lectures at Tohoku Fukushi University in Sendai

Dec 23 (Fri) Lectures at Tohoku Fukushi University in Sendai

Dec 24 (Sat) Traveling to Tokyo

Dec 25 (Sun) Free time in Tokyo

Dec 26 (Mon) Lectures at The University of Tokyo.

Dec 27 (Tues) Traveling to Hiroshima to visit the Peace Memorial Museum

Dec 28 (Wed) Traveling to Kyoto

Dec 29 (Thurs) Kyoto lectures

Dec 30 (Fri) Free time in Kyoto

Dec 31 (Sat) Leaving Kyoto for Osaka airport, flying to Narita and changing airplane to Los Angeles.

Dec 31 (Sat) Returning Los Angeles

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.